Jungle update

Hi everyone!

In the classroom:
What a successful week we’ve had. It finally feels like we’re getting on track, which for me is really exciting! We’ve been writing narratives, sorting and classifying materials, learning new vocabulary, trying to read huge numbers (definitely some neurons firing there), getting tangled, working as a team to untangle ourselves and today we even had a boogie with our buddies. It’s been great! But now I’m realising I’ve spent so much time getting involved that I have no photos to show for it, and I’m devastated! I hope your jaguar can fill you in with all/at least some of the details. My goal next week will be to keep my iPad in my hand as much as possible so that I can share all of these wonderful moments.

Parent – Teacher interviews:
This afternoon notes went home about the parent teacher interviews, which will be in week 9. Please book your preferred time ASAP. I’ve got a link to a photo of the page here

Info for year 3’s:
CLG is offering students the opportunity to participate in the 2018 International Competitions and Assessments for Schools (ICAS) program. The assessments are available for Maths, Science and English. Participation is entirely optional. Registration and payment are due by March 22nd. Here’s a link for the information and registration letter: ICAS Payment Letter 2018-22f6vwi

Easter Picnic:
Our Buddy class has invited us to a shared recess picnic on Thursday of Week 9 (29/03/18). They have promised us a formal invitation, but I thought I’d give you the heads up that they are asking everyone to bring a small plate to share. At this stage I haven’t been told if there’s anything specific to bring (eg. girls sweet, boys savoury), or of any dietary requirements. I’ll be sure to pass on more information if required.

I think that’s it for now…

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *