Enterprise Day planning

Hi everyone,

Enterprise Day (11 April, Wednesday wk 11) is fast approaching, so it’s time for us to get on with our planning!

To connect with our science inquiry into heat, I challenged the jaguars to think of stall ideas that use heat. After a brainstorming session, the idea of having a barbecue was mentioned. With alarm bells ringing in my mind and visions of burns and food poisoning, I smiled and nodded and wrote it on the board. Now after some thought, and discussions at the Enterprise Day committee meeting, I’m beginning to think that maybe it could work… but only if we have your help!

If this is to go ahead, I will approach local butchers to ask for donations or discounts in exchange for advertising at the stall (unless you have other connections). What I will need from parents is donations of bread, sauce, onions, serviettes, and time to help cook the barbecue.

Previously sausage sizzles have been run by the sports club or Lions club, with profits going back to their clubs. This way all profits will come back to the school, and contribute to renovating the Louvre into a new learning space equipped for cooking and science.

Please let me know if you or someone from your family can help in any way so that I can lock it in, otherwise I will gently nudge the ideas in a different direction.

Thanks!
Erin

2 thoughts on “Enterprise Day planning

    1. Hi Anita, I really appreciate the offer! If I can get another volunteer we can go ahead with it. I’ll let you know very soon.
      Erin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *